Who We Are

Tennessee Valley Canoe Club is a 501(c)7 tax exempt organization of 1000+ members based in Chattanooga, TN.

Read the club’s bylaws.

Our Mission

The Tennessee Valley Canoe Club brings together those interested in canoeing, kayaking, stand up paddle board (SUP) and related activities; increases the knowledge, safety and appreciation of paddle sports for those who are interested; and supports conservation and preservation of recreational waterways.

Club Activities Include
  • Whitewater and flatwater kayak and canoe training.
  • Whitewater and flatwater river trips for all skill levels.
  • Water safety and rescue training.
  • Extended canoe and camping trips.
  • Annual and monthly meetings.
  • Community service.
Where to Send Mail

Tennessee Valley Canoe Club
P.O. Box 23772
Chattanooga, TN  37422
Phone: (423) 708-5460

Officers
Board PositionName of OfficerEmail
PresidentDian Lawhonpresident@tvccpaddler.com
Vice PresidentSteve Lamb
vp@tvccpaddler.com
Assistant Vice Presidenttbd
assistantvp@tvccpaddler.com
TreasurerBG Smith
treasurer@tvccpaddler.com
SecretaryAnthony Crutcher
secretary@tvccpaddler.com
Communications OfficerJohn Hubbardcomm@tvccpaddler.com
Webmastertbdwebmaster@tvccpaddler.com
Conservation OfficerDavid Riall
conservation@tvccpaddler.com
Safety OfficerRob Theurersafety@tvccpaddler.com
Training OfficerCarl Schooner
training@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master 1 , Class II/III Stacy Stonecm1@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master 2, Class III/IVSteven Courtneycm2@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master 3, ALT OvernightersBen Johnson

cm3@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master 3,
Overnighters
Ben Johnson, Leigh Davecm3@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master 4, PaddleboardsLiz Youngcm4@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master 5, Flatwater, Class IEric Burnettcm5@tvccpaddler.com
Committee Positions
Non-Paddling Cruise MasterElizabeth Johnson
cm6@tvccpaddler.com
QuartermasterScott Painterqm@tvccpaddler.com
Ocoee Race DirectorCat Vogel
ocoee@tvccpaddler.com
Competition
Cat Vogel
cm6@tvccpaddler.com