Who We Are

Tennessee Valley Canoe Club is a 501(c)7 non profit organization of 400+ members based in Chattanooga, TN.

Read the club’s bylaws.

Our Mission

The Tennessee Valley Canoe Club brings together those interested in canoeing, kayaking and related activities; increases the knowledge, safety and appreciation of paddle sports for those who are interested; and supports conservation and preservation of recreational waterways.

Club Activities Include
  • Whitewater and flatwater kayak and canoe training.
  • Whitewater and flatwater river trips for all skill levels.
  • Water safety and rescue training.
  • Extended canoe and camping trips.
  • Annual and monthly meetings.
  • Community service.
Where to Send Mail

Tennessee Valley Canoe Club
P.O. Box 11582
Chattanooga, TN  37401
Phone: (423) 708-5460

Officers
Board PositionName of OfficerEmail
PresidentAshley Teelpresident@tvccpaddler.com
Vice PresidentMeryl Starkvp@tvccpaddler.com
Assistant Vice PresidentKristin Evansassistantvp@tvccpaddler.com
TreasurerBG Smithtreasurer@tvccpaddler.com
SecretaryAli Reddingtonsecretary@tvccpaddler.com
Communications & Newsletter EditorDian Lawhorneditor@tvccpaddler.com
WebmasterStephanie Whitingwebmaster@tvccpaddler.com
River Conservation ChairPat Carver / John Hubbardconservation@tvccpaddler.com
Safety ChairpersonMike Shillingersafety@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master I, Class II/III Steve Crowellcm1@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master II, Class III/IVStacy Stonecm2@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master III, OvernightersCarolyn Randcm3@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master IV, Non-paddlingRyan Lycancm4@tvccpaddler.com
Cruise Master V, Flat WaterEric Flemingcm5@tvccpaddler.com